About Us

The ‘National Logistics Excellence Awards’ will spotlight change makers driving innovation and transformation in the logistics sector in the face of many challenges, as third-party logistics players / service providers or user industries,

To this end, this platform will acknowledge and felicitate organisations and projects that have achieved excellence in logistics and showcase best practice case studies in an excellence gallery.

Its key objectives are as follows:
  • Catalyse systematic transformation of the Indian logistics sector by shining the spotlight on best practices in logistics
  • Highlight the initiatives and achievements of top performers and create a repository for dissemination of best practices that can become benchmarks for the rest of the industry
  • Acknowledge the extraordinary measures organisations have taken to address the vulnerabilities exposed by the COVID-19 pandemic

Selection Process

1) Entry Submission

  • The last date for submission of entries will be 15 August 2021. Applicants are required to submit entries via duly filled online submission forms, along with supporting data, case studies and references.

2) Screening and Evaluation Round

  • The submissions received will go through a preliminary round of elimination based on the eligibility criteria and feedback received from stakeholder references provided by applicants.
  • The submissions will further go through a screening process based on pre-defined evaluation parameters
  • The finalists for National jury round will be declared by 19 September 2021

3) National Jury Presentation Round

  • The shortlisted applicants will be required to present their case submissions in front of the National Jury panel. The jury will review the finalists and determine the winners, which will be announced soon.

Category list

Logistics Service provider Excellence Awards Industry Excellence Awards
1) Best Air Cargo Airline Operator 1) FMCG, F&B and Consumer Durables
2) Best Air Cargo Terminal Operator 2) Automotive & Engineering
3) Best Road Freight service provider 3) Pharmaceutical and Health Care
4) Best Rail Freight Service Provider 4) Metals, Mining & Quarrying
5) Best Shipping service provider 5) Retail, Wholesale, Omni-Channel and Commerce
6) Best NVOCC (Non-vessel operating common carrier) 6) Electronics , Optical products and IT hardware
7) Best Port service provider 7) Chemicals & Petrochemicals
8) Best Warehouse service provider 8) Agriculture, Forestry and Fishing
9) Best Cold Chain/ Refrigerated service provider 9) Construction
10) Best Express Logistics service provider
11) Best Multimodal Logistics service Provider
12) Best Logistics Infrastructure Provider(ICDs , CFS, PFTs, Logistics Parks)
13) Best Freight Forwarder
14) Best Customs House Agents(CHAs) /Customs Broker
Cross Categories
1) Best Training and Skill development institute 1) Excellence in Supplier ecosystem development
2) Best Sustainability and Green logistics initiative 2) Excellence in Intralogistics and Warehousing
3) Best initiatives in Innovation 3) Excellence in Demand and Distribution
4) Excellence in Sustainability
5) Excellence in Skill development and Diversity
6) Excellence in Technology Transformation and Innovation